计算机和 IT 更新、技术新闻、评论、技巧比较、洞察力、消费者和企业 IT 的操作方法。

2021 年云趋势

2021 年云趋势

这些是 2021 年的顶级云趋势。众所周知,信息技术是任何企业的支柱,如今云是企业信息技术的支柱。由于2020年劳动力突然转移到偏远地区( WFH ),数字化转型已成为企业的主要需求。云让这一切成为可能。让我们看看 2021 年的主要云趋势。

我们认为什么是云?

云基础设施包括云计算(服务器)、云存储和网络。无论是 SaaS、PaaS、IaaS、DRraaS 还是任何其他云服务。一切都被视为云。

十年间发生了什么变化?

如果我们回顾 2010 年,云采用率远不及今天,其中很大一部分原因是缺乏知识和理解。此外,组织存在安全问题。他们并不完全了解如何保护数据,因此他们显然发现很难采取云迁移之旅的初始步骤,十年前完全有理由担心云对许多人来说仍然是新事物我们。

2021 年组织对云的看法

谈到2021年的云世界。首先,组织的观念和思维方式发生了巨大变化。云基础设施的意识、理解和可见性已经提高。采用云不再是一种奢侈品,它是所有类型企业的必需品。如果企业需要满足客户的期望;企业和 IT 需要重新考虑他们的云运营模式。

其次,10 年前组织对云的关注现在是今天云的主要驱动因素。今天,云已经突出了复杂的安全工具集、技术和技术。

Covid19 大流行加速了云采用

尽管工业 4.0 是采用云的主要推动力。但是 Covid19 大流行已经改变了所有的时间线。无论是全球供应链还是远程劳动力,在当前大流行期间,组织都在寻求提高可扩展性和业务连续性。早期的业务只是考虑采用云,但现在别无选择,云是改进业务的唯一选择。这就是为什么在 2021 年云采用显着加速并且仍在继续的原因。

尽管大流行带来的不确定性,云服务急剧增长。毫无疑问,业务方面将在推动下一阶段转型方面发挥非常积极的作用,同时今天的云服务需要更加敏捷和有弹性。这是因为向工业4.0的转型速度加快了。机器人技术在各个领域越来越受欢迎。

云不是一种选择,而是采用

今天的企业是敏捷的,对技术的可扩展性和弹性的需求很大,而云是唯一的答案,我对云的采用有一个登月的想法,正如前面提到的,它不是一种选择,它是关于做或死的。归根结底,这一切都是为了企业的利益。我们不能忽视企业因云而获得的好处。

另一方面,如果我们看一下全球衰退最快的行业,我们将主要注意到两个受当今数字化和云创新影响的行业;

  • 印刷(报纸、杂志和商业)
  • 计算机硬件制造

这就是Cloud对这两个主要行业的影响。正如我所提到的,今天加速了云采用,让我证明这一点。

云支出增加

全球趋势清楚地表明和采用云服务,企业正在从资本支出转向开放。根据IDC 的数据,到 2024 年,公共云支出将从 49 亿美元增长到 181 亿美元的三倍。这是因为工业4.0 相关技术、5G、人工智能、大数据或波状元的各种原因。

电信中的 5G

几乎零延迟,5G 如果我们看到将重塑世界的行业顶级趋势,首先是电信行业的 5G。 5G 改进了云集成,根本不需要设备或本地存储。但在这里我主要关心的是将大幅改进的云计算。

2021 年云趋势

尽管今天云采用很有希望。但在经历了 14 年的云增长之后,只有五分之一的企业应用程序在云上运行。但它不再是关于 Saas、PaaS、Iaas 甚至 DRaaS WSaaS。让我们看看今天云的主要趋势;

多云

今天,多云正在被许多组织采用,这不是故意的,但主要是从合并和收购开始,一家公司使用 Azure,另一家公司使用 AWS,但他们仍然继续使用这些服务并成为一种趋势,它只是为了保持简单。但想想管理,这就是为什么Kubernetes成为一种趋势。

我们不知道它会以多快的速度增长,但Kubernetes正在到处爆发,这真正表明技术能力在多个云上拥有共同的运营立场。 GCP、AWS、Azure 或阿里云都有自己的原生Kubernetes服务,这些服务非常好,所以你可以有目的地使用多云,你可以有一个很好的管理方式。

今天,多云管理平台是一种趋势,因为需要管理分布在多个环境中的资源。无论是自动化还是编排、安全、成本管理或治理。这就是 kubernetes 开始增长的原因。想想数据,没有标准的容器来存储数据,但是kubernetes有解决方案。

人工智能工程

今天的企业关心的是人工智能如何解决他们的业务问题,以及云提供商如何为他们启用人工智能。云提供商在机器学习和深度学习方面可以做什么。当今的企业已花费大量资金建立本地数据中心来维护其遗留系统,包括 ERP、Exchange、BI 和各种其他平台。但他们知道,要从大数据、机器学习、人工智能和其他数据驱动的应用程序中获益,他们需要迁移到云。

使用 AI 的企业不会获得 10% 的改进,而是 10 倍的改进。 Gartner在其“2021 年顶级战略技术趋势”报告中表示,组织需要强大的人工智能 (AI) 工程战略来确保其人工智能项目不会失败。

大数据成为云趋势

我不想在这里错过关于大数据的重要事实,它不再是一个流行词,每个人都知道。但最近又因为云厂商而再次成为热门话题。因为他们开发了新的服务和技术来管理大数据。处理非结构化数据对许多组织来说仍然是一个挑战,但云已经有了现成的解决方案,并且在处理时,云提供商拥有从业务数据中理解的技术。这意味着云已准备好所有服务器,企业无需担心拥有本地服务器并为额外的存储组件付费。

数据增长的速度,云也以同样的速度增长,但要扩展本地技术,它成为一个巨大的挑战。我想在这里提到一个重要的统计数据,显然数据科学家仍然花费大约 80% 的时间来清理和准备数据,而在分析数据方面最多只剩下 20%,这意味着大量的手工工作。我认为可视化工具变得更强大了,但加载和处理工具却没有。所以,我认为那里有很大的差距。

组织在存储数据方面存在局限性,只有结构化数据存储在数据库中,半结构化存储在交换或文件服务器中,然后是非结构化数据。我相信这是限制。然而,应用驱动的数据已经形成了大数据。有了所有这些应用程序,组织就有能力通过云记录和存储所有内容。但是如何处理这些数据。答案是数据分析。

数据分析

数据分析提供了一种通过查询历史数据和实时数据的分析功能获得数据洞察力的方法,从而使业务受益。这有助于了解粒度级别,以获得积极的结果。机器的预测性维护或让银行知道信用卡欺诈将在发生之前发生,并且实时了解所有业务。

要开始使用云,您无需成为数据科学家,您可以从云上的数据收集、数据分析和数据可视化应用程序开始。

正如我之前提到的,关于企业的安全问题。即使在今天,仍有 74% 的组织将数据安全列为其 IT 的首要任务,因为他们将数据视为机会,而将损失视为威胁,尽管他们同意需要具有可操作的洞察力,但主要关注点仍然是数据安全。

边缘计算

边缘计算主要用于本地处理,由于向工业 4.0 技术的转型,特别是工业中的物联网导致边缘计算的增长。 AI 和 5G 还促进了 Edge 的扩展,其中来自物联网或边缘设备的时间敏感性和容量需要提供实时分析。然而,硬件供应商也在努力确保他们的行为像云一样。未来几年,本地支出将仅用于边缘计算。

预计未来5年边缘计算将有显着增长。因为我们不需要将所有数据发送到云端。尽管 5G 可能会解决延迟问题,但边缘计算仍有待增长。云供应商也提供像亚马逊云前端这样的解决方案。

混合云

在考虑采用云时,由于复杂性的增加和架构的快速变化,总是存在失败的风险。但是,混合云方法是合乎逻辑的,它可以帮助组织快速响应需求,而无需在运营成本上花费太多,同时在创新上花费太多。

今天,混合云被定义为云与本地技术的结合。但是,在我看来,混合云不应与在本地拥有遗留应用程序和在云上拥有一些应用程序混淆。混合云是关于边缘计算和云计算的,我们也可以将边缘计算称为云。

自动化和优化

自动化的云编排和优化是云提供商最重要的方面之一。由于这个原因,IT 组织正在迅速采用云。

请记住,IT 已经实现了业务的自动化,但现在 IT 还需要各种自动化服务,而要实现 IT 自动化,您需要学习新技能。现在是潜入并拥抱云并启动数字化转型计划的时候了,我的意思是,如果您是开发人员或系统管理员。自动化是云解决方案的基础,有了如此多的服务,执行相同功能所需的运营资源就会减少。

云安全

最后,我将谈谈云安全。让我们先谈谈物理安全。云提供商拥有更高级别的安全保护他们的系统。谈到 AWS,就连他们的员工也不知道物理数据中心的位置。现在想想您自己的本地数据中心?关于网络和数据安全,他们拥有最好的技术。

云技能与人才

现在,当我谈到云增长时,我还必须谈论人才获取,这是一个事实,即在该地区乃至全球范围内,云专家很少。如果我们谈论COVID19 ,我必须说这确实是为云技能做好准备的机会。正如我们在过去十年和未来几年所看到的,公司将进行基于技能的招聘,而不是基于教育的招聘,因此如果您需要被录用,请学习新技能。云与注册 AWS、Microsoft 或 Google 无关,而是关于新的 IT 标准化、自动化和战略。不用担心,所有云提供商都有各种途径来培养您的技能,而无需进入学院或大学。

现在是开始您的旅程的时候了,因为您的需求量很大。

别担心,你并不孤单,即使是普通的 IT 公司也缺乏人才。您可以加入各种云计划并学习 AWS、Azure、GCP 或任何其他云服务。

常见的云问题

问题 1:成功采用多云的关键标准?

在我看来,我们必须首先形成一个好的多云战略。在智能工作的同时,我们需要将正确的工作负载放入正确的云中。通过考虑成本(服务器成本、存储成本、免费数据传输)、性能(正常运行时间、延迟)和许多其他因素。为此,我们必须有我们的基础设施要求的详细信息。

使用多云时,复杂性会增加,这也意味着需要采用新的安全策略。我们的策略应该是简化使用多云的复杂性。可以在此处找到详细说明。

问题 2:考虑到云,如何应对数字业务转型、边缘计算和劳动力移动的安全挑战?

如果我们谈论数字化,我们会说随时随地工作,以及基于云的计算,这意味着必须随时随地向任何人提供安全访问。我必须说一个词是 SASE。

安全和风险管理领导者应该制定从传统边界和基于硬件的产品到 SASE 模型的迁移计划。”您不能只是轻按一个开关来采用 SASE 并允许随时随地从任何设备进行访问。

SASE 通过将网络和安全服务合并到一个统一的架构中来简化网络基础设施。它是一种基于身份的网络访问,它是一种零信任、基于策略的模型。

Gartner 还表示:“绝大多数企业 SASE 的采用将在几年内发生,优先考虑在成本节约、消除复杂性和冗余供应商以及通过采用零信任安全态势降低风险方面的最大机会领域。”

问题三:在云发展的今天,为什么还需要混合云?

事实上,工业 4.0 就是机器相互通信,其中基于物联网的传感器正在生成数 TB 的数据,将所有这些数据发送到云端是不值得的。延迟和带宽会延迟数据的处理,因此边缘计算可以解决这个问题。大多数必须实时完成的分析都是使用边缘计算完成的。

什么是流行的技术趋势 大流行?

数据治理将成为 CIO、CISO 和 CDO 的一个越来越普遍的话题,以确保负责任地使用和可用性云数据。主要是在将数据从本地移动到云之前对数据进行加密。

0
喜欢你的想法,请发表评论。 X
()
X

Computer and IT updates, tech news, reviews, tips comparisons, insight, how to of consumer and enterprise IT.

Cloud Trends 2021

Cloud Trends 2021

These are the top Cloud Trends in 2021. As we know Information Technology is backbone of any business and today Cloud is the backbone of Information Technology in businesses. Due to the sudden shift of workforce to remote locations (WFH) in 2020, the digital transformation has become the main requirement of businesses. Cloud has made it possible. Let us see the main cloud trends in 2021.

What do we consider as Cloud?

Cloud Infrastructure consists of Cloud Computing (Servers) , Cloud Storage and Network. Be it SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, DRraaS or any other Cloud Service. Everything is considered as Cloud.

What has changed in one decade?

If we look back to 2010 cloud adoption was nowhere near as high as it is today and much of that was down to lack of knowledge and  understanding. Moreover, the security concerns organizations had. They didn’t fully understand how the data would be protected and so they obviously found it hard to take the initial steps of a cloud migration journey and that fear was fully justified to be fair ten years ago the cloud was still very new to many of us.

Mindset of Organizations about Cloud in 2021

Talking about the world of cloud in the year 2021. Firstly, the perceptions and mindsets of organizations have changed dramatically. Awareness, understanding and visibility of Cloud Infrastructure has improved .Cloud adoption is not a luxury anymore, it is necessity for all kind of businesses. If Businesses need to meet the customers expectations; businesses and IT need to rethink about their cloud operating model.

Secondly, the concerns of organizations related to cloud 10 years ago is now major driving factor of cloud today. Today, cloud has highlighted sophisticated security toolsets, techniques and technologies. 

Covid19 pandemic accelerated Cloud Adoption

Though Industry 4.0 is the major driving force for the cloud adoption. But Covid19 pandemic has changed all the times lines. Be it a global supply chain or remote workforce, during the current pandemic organizations are looking for increased scalability and business continuity. Earlier business were just thinking of cloud adoption, but now there is no choice, cloud is the only option for improvements in businesses. That is why there was a significant acceleration of cloud adoption in year 2021 and has still continued.

Despite uncertainty due to the pandemic cloud services grew drastically.  No doubt that the business side is going to take a very active role in driving the next level of transformation at the same time cloud services need to be more agile and resilient today. This is because the speed of transformation to industry 4.0 has increased. Robotics is getting popularity in various sectors.

Cloud is not an Option but Adoption

Businesses are agile today, where scalability and elasticity of technology is highly in demand, and and cloud is the only answer, I have a moonshot thinking about cloud adoption, as mentioned it is not an option, it is about do or die. In the end it is all about benefits to the businesses. We can’t ignore the benefits that businesses gained due to Cloud.

One the other hand, If we look at fastest declining industries globally we will mainly notice two industries which are impacted by Today’s digitization and cloud innovation;

  • Printing (Newspapers, Magazines and commercial)
  • Computer Hardware Manufacturing

This is the impact of Cloud on these two major industries. As I mentioned, cloud adoption is accelerated today, let me justify this.

Cloud Spending has Increased

Global trend clearly shows and adoption of cloud services, where businesses are moving from capex to open. As per IDC, public cloud spending will grow three times from 4.9$ billion to 18.1$ Billion in 2024. This is because of various reasons be it is Industry 4.0 related technologies, 5G, AI, Big Data or the pendamic.

5G in the Telecommunication

With almost zero latency, 5G If we see the top trends in Industry which are going to reshape the world the first is 5G in the telecommunication sector. 5G improves the cloud integration, device or on premises storage will not be required at all. But here I am mainly concerned about the Computing on Cloud which will improve drastically.

Cloud Trends 2021

Though cloud adoption is promising today. But still after 14 years of cloud growth, only one-fifth of enterprise applications are running on cloud. But it is not about Saas any more, PaaS, Iaas and even DRaaS WSaaS. Let us look at the top trends of Cloud today;

Multi-Cloud

Today, multi-cloud is being adopted by many organizations, which was not intentional but it mainly started with merging and acquisition, where one company was using Azure and another was using AWS, still they continued using the services and it became a trend, it was just to keep the simplicity. But think about management, that is why Kubernetes became a trend.

We had no idea how fast it would grow but Kubernetes is just breaking out everywhere and what that really is a signal of a technical capability to have a common operational stance on multiple clouds. GCP, AWS, Azure or Alibaba Cloud all have their own native Kubernetes services which are really good so you can be multi-cloud on purpose you can have a good way of managing it. 

Today Multi Cloud management platforms are trending as it is required to manage resources spread across several environments. Be it automation or orchestration , security, cost management or governance. That is why kubernetes have started growing. Think about data, there is no standard container to store the data, but kubernetes has the solution.

Artificial Intelligence Engineering

Businesses today have the concern that how AI can solve their business problems, and how the cloud providers can enable AI for them. What cloud providers can do in terms of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. Today’s businesses have spent a lot of money in having an on premises data center to maintain their legacy systems including the ERPs, Exchange, BIs and various other platforms. But they know that to take the benefit for business from Big Data, ML, AI and other Data Driven apps, they need to move to cloud. 

Businesses with AI will not get 10% improvement but 10 times improvement. Organizations need a strong artificial intelligence (AI) engineering strategy to ensure their AI projects don’t fail, Gartner said in its “Top Strategic Technology Trends for 2021” report.

Big Data as Cloud Trend

I don’t want to miss here the important facts about Big Data, which is no longer a buzzword, everyone knows about it.  But recently it has again become a hot topic due to cloud vendors. As they have developed new services and technology to manage big data. Processing unstructured data is still a challenge for many organizations, but cloud has ready made solutions, and when processing, cloud providers have technologies to make sense from the business data. This means the cloud has all the servers ready, businesses not need to worry about having the on premises servers and paying for additional storage components.

The velocity at which Data is growing, cloud is growing at the same velocity, but to scale  on  premises technologies it becomes a big challenge. And I want to mention an important statistic here, apparently data scientists still spend roughly 80% of their time cleaning data and preparing it and that leaves at most 20% in terms of analyzing data, this means  a lot of manual work. I think the visualization tools have got stronger but  loading and processing tools have not. So, I think there’s a big gap there.

Organizations have limitations to store the data, only structured data was being stored in databases, semi structured in exchanges or file servers, then unstructured. I believe that was the limitation. However, app driven data has formed big data. And with all such apps organizations have capability to log and store everything via cloud. But what to do with this data. Answer is Data Analytics.

Data Analytics

Data analytics provides a way of gaining insight of data to benefit the business, via analytic functions querying both historical and Realtime data. Which helps to understand the granular level, for positive outcomes. Predictive Maintenance of Machines or letting a bank know that a credit card fraud is going to happen before it happens and all the insight of the business on Realtime.

To get started on the cloud you don’t need to be a data scientist, you can start with data gathering, data analysis and data visualization apps on cloud.

 As I mentioned earlier, about security concerns of businesses. Even today 74 percent of organizations named data security as their top IT priority, as they see data as an opportunity but loss as threat, though they agree that they need to have actionable insights, but still the major concern is data security.

Edge Computing

Edge Computing is mainly required for Local processing, due to Transformation to Industry 4.0 Technologies, specially IoTs in Industries has caused growth in edge computing. AI and 5G also facilitate the expansion of Edge, where time sensitivity and volume of volume from IoT or edge device need provide analytics on Realtime. However, hardware vendors are also working on edge to ensure that they behave like Cloud. In coming years, on premises spending will be only on Edge Computing.

It is predicted that Edge Computing in the next 5 years will have significant growth. As we don’t need to send all data to the cloud. Though latency might be answered by 5G but Edge Computing is still to grow. Cloud providers also provide such solutions like Amazon’s cloud front.

Hybrid Cloud

When thinking about adoption of Cloud, there is always risk of failure due to increased complexity and rapid change in architecture. But, hybrid-cloud approach is logical and which can help organization to respond to the demand rapidly without spending much on the operating cost and at the same time spend on innovation.

Today, hybrid cloud is defined as the combination of Cloud vs on-premises technologies. But, In my opinion, hybrid cloud shouldn’t be confused with having legacy applications on premises and some applications on cloud. It is about Edge Computing and Cloud Computing that makes Hybrid Cloud, we can also say edge computing as cloud.

Automated and Optimization

Automated cloud orchestration and optimization is one of the most important aspect of Cloud providers. IT organizations are rapidly adopting cloud because of this reason.

Remember, that IT has Automated the businesses, but now IT also needs various automation services, and to automate IT, you need to learn new skills. It is time to dive in and embrace cloud and get that digital transformation program kick-started and I mean if you’re a developer or a sysadmin. Automation is the foundation of cloud solutions and with so many services out there, there is reduction of operational resources required to perform the same functions.

Cloud Security

Lastly, I will talk a little bit about cloud security. Let us first talk about Physical Security. Cloud providers have a far higher level of security protecting their systems. Talking about AWS, even their employees have no idea about the location of physical data centers. Now think of your own on premises data centers? Regarding network and data security, they have the best technology in place.

Cloud Skills and Talent

Now as I have talked about cloud growth I must also talk about Talent acquisition, this is  a fact that in this region and globally, there are few cloud experts. If we talk about the COVID19, I must say it is really an opportunity to get ready for cloud skills.  As we have seen in the last decade and in the coming years, companies will be doing skills-based hiring rather than education based, so learn new skills if you need to get hired into the job. Cloud is not about signing up for AWS, Microsoft or Google it is about a new IT standardization, automation and strategy. And don’t worry, all of the Cloud providers have various pathways to develop your skill without getting admission to college or university. 

Now is the time to start your journey because you will be in hot demand. 

Don’t worry, you are not alone, even an average IT company lacks in talent. You can join various Cloud programs and learn AWS, Azure, GCP or any other Cloud Service.

Common Cloud Questions

Question 1 : Key Criteria For Making Multi-Cloud Adoption A Success?

In my opinion we must form a good Multi-Cloud strategy first. While working smartly, we need to put the right workload into right cloud. By considering Cost (server cost, storage cost, the data transfer free), Performance (Uptime, latency) and many other factors. For this we must have detailed information of our infrastructure requirements.

When using multi-cloud, complexity will increase, which also means new security policies needs to be adopted. Our strategy should be to simply the complexity of using multi-cloud. Detailed explanation can be found here.

Question 2 : Considering Cloud in mind, how can the security  challenges of digital business transformation, edge computing, and workforce mobility be met?

If we talk about Digitalization, we say work from anywhere, and cloud-based computing, which means the secure access has to be given anywhere at any time to anyone. I must say that one word is SASE.

Security and risk management leaders should build a migration plan from legacy perimeter and hardware-based offerings to a SASE model.” You can’t just flip a switch to adopt SASE and enable anywhere, anytime access from any device.

SASE simplifies network infrastructure by merging networking and security services into a unified architecture. It is an Identity-based network access which is a zero Trust, policy-based model. 

Also according to Gartner: “The vast majority of enterprise SASE adoption will occur over several years, prioritizing areas of greatest opportunity in terms of cost savings, eliminating complexity and redundant vendors, and risk reduction through adoption of a zero-trust secure posture.”

Question 3 : With today’s development of Cloud, why do we still need Hybrid  Cloud?

In fact, industry 4.0 is all about machines talking to each other, where IoT based sensors are generating terabytes of data, and sending all that data to the cloud is not worth it. Latency and bandwidth will delay the processing of that data, therefore edge computing has the answer to it. Where most of the analysis that has to be done on realtime is done using edge computing.

What is prevalent technology trend during pandemic?

Data governance will become an ever more prevalent topic for CIOs, CISOs, and CDOs to ensure responsible use and availability of cloud data. Mainly the encryption of data before moving the data from on premises to the cloud.

Gator Website Builder
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x