کمپیوتر وتحديثات تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، والأخبار التقنية ، والاستعراضات ، نصائح المقارنات ، والبصيرة ، وكيفية تكنولوجيا المعلومات الاستهلاكية والمؤسسات.

مقارنة بين جهازي كمبيوتر محمول قويين: Dell XPS 13 و HP Specter x360

مقارنة بين جهازي كمبيوتر محمول قويين: Dell XPS 13 و HP Specter x360

ديل XPS 13 2 في 1 7390 وHP الخامس- gen شبح x360 13t تجسد التنافس غير عادية من 2عالية موزعيأجهزة الكمبيوتر الأمريكية. تخوضالشركات معركة مستمرةمن أجل زيادة حصتها في السوق،ويبدو أنها تصب كل تقدم تكنولوجي لديها في هذين الكمبيوترين المحمولين المتميزين القابلين للتحويل. مع كل تكرار ، يبدو أن المرء يمثل مشكلةعلى العكس منذلك،"هل أنت قادر علىارتفاع هذا؟"     

أطلقت كلالشركاتمؤخرا أزياء جديدة ، لذلك حان الوقت لحفرة XPS 13 2-in-1 7390 من HP نحو HP الخامس- gen Spectre x360 13t في معركة ملحمية ، والتي سنقوم بسرد ضربة بضربة ونحن نتكلم المواصفات والخياراتوالكفاءة ، وإضافية.    

dell xps 13 2 in 1 7390 vs hp specter x360 13t 5th gen 7 Dell (يسار) HP (يمين)

مواصفات

على المواصفات ، ترتبط كل منافسيه جدا. وتستند كل في الغالب على إنتل الجديدة 10nm, 10th جنرال كور i7-1065G7 رقاقة. ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي قابلة للمقارنة، أيضا ، مع LPDDR4X/3733 في كل. ديل لا، ومع ذلك، توفرالمقبلغير إلزاميةمعظم 32GB من LPDDR4X.   

كل خيارات العرض4K،لذلك هناك التعادل. تختلف العلوم التطبيقية، على الرغم من:IPS مع Dell XPS 13 2 في 1، و AMOLED مع HP Spectre x360 13t. 

المواصفاتالداخلية الوحيدةالتي تختلف هي التخزين. لدينا XPS 13 2 في 1 7390 يتضمن محرك كيوكسيا BG4 TLC SSD NVMe PCIe. يجب أن'لم يسمع بأي حال من الأحوال من Kioxia، انها ببساطةعنوان العلامة التجارية الجديدةتوشيبا. لدينا شبح x360 13t ظهرت محرك إنتل Optane H10، وهو خياراشترى في شراء أعظمعلى القدرة 512GB .  توفر كل أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة قدرات أكبر على مواقع الويبالخاصة بها ، ولكن يتوقف Dell عند 1TB ، في حين توفرHP مايصل إلى محرك أقراص NVMe PCIe بسعة 2 تيرابايت.        

عليك أن تكون قادرا على القول يستحق العلوم التطبيقية والقدرات، ولكن نحن ذاهبون لإعلان هذا التعادل، كما أن كل المواصفات العكس لا يوفر.

مخزن البيانات

هناك قصة تخزين إضافية على هذه الحواسيب المحمولة ، ما قدتسميه اثنين من كليات الفكر ، لذلك نحن نعطيهفئة مخصصة.  

تشير فلسفة التخزين من Dell مع XPS 13 2-in-1 إلى أن العملاء حريصون علىالتفكير في أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة الخاصة بهم كهاتف. ونتيجة ل99 ف .c من العملاءبأي حال منالأحوالبديلا SSDs ، ديل لحام في مكان ويأخذ أرباح لجعل الكمبيوتر المحمول أرق وأصغر. بالتأكيد، بين أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة 2 ، ديل هو أرق من قبل حوالي 1.5mm إلى 2mm.   

HP، بدلا من ذلك،العصي مع M.2 مجربة وحقيقية شائعة للتخزين، على الرغم من أنه ليس من المفترض أن يتم ترقيتها من قبل المشتري.

وهو الصحيح؟ مرة أخرى، ديل (وغيرهم ممن يفعلون متطابقة، مماثلة لشركة آبل) لا تفعل ذلك لاغضبك. إنهم يأخذون ذلك المنزل من فتحة M.2 ويستخدمونه ، على سبيل المثال ، تبريد أعلى ، أو تقليص اللوحة الأم.

ومع ذلك، فإننانفضلأن نفترض علىالمدى الطويل. في حين أن 512GB يبدوأكبر من أي شخص يريدمنأي وقتمضى في الوقت الحالي، في غضون ثلاث سنوات إذا اخترت ما يصل SSD 4TB ل25 دولارا يوم الجمعة الأسود ، يمكنك (أو بعضشخص معين مرخص)الكراك فتح شبح x360 13t واستبدال واحد 512GB التي حصلت على إتش بي هنا مع. من المحتمل أن تكون SSD من Dell موجودة إلى الأبد.      

نحن بحاجة أيضا إلىالإشارة إلى أن اختيارمحرك الأقراص الهجين Intel Optaneموجودفقط على HP. هناك مناسبات يكون فيها تخزين Intel الجديد الفاخرفائدة كبيرة، وفي الحالات التي لا يساعدفيها -قدتتعلمالمزيد عن ذلك هنا في تقييمOptane H10 الخاص بنا.      

ونحن نشك في SSD الهجين Optane يساهم بشكل كبير في ببساطة كيف مجنون سريع إتش بي هو في تمهيد. ستتمكن من مشاهدة هذا الفيلم الملتقط على فيلمبطيء الحركة داخل الفيديو المتصل بهذه القصة. كن على علم: تم تصوير الفيديو الخاص بنابرسوم الجسم المفرطة، لذلك سوف يبدو أن هذه أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة هي التمهيد البارد ببطء. في الوقت الفعلي, الأحذية إتش بي في حوالي ثماني ثوان, في حين أن الأحذية ديل في حوالي 13. إتش بي سريعجدا ، وسوف تحصل على سطح المكتب باستخدامالنوافذ الرئيسيةWhats حتى التعرف على الوجه في وقت سابق من ديل حتى يضرب شاشة عرضتسجيل الدخول علىالفور.      

كل أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة احتضان فتحات microSD، والتي تسمح لك لإضافة منخفضة التكلفة 1TB تذكرنالعب الورقلمزيد من التخزين. فحصناكلوتقعالقراء منالورق المقوى نفذت حول متطابقة، مع تعلم سرعات داخل 77MB تختلف وسرعات الكتابة داخل 70MB تختلف.     

الفائز: HP Spectre x360 13t

dell xps 13 2 in 1 7390 vs hp specter x360 13t 5th gen stacked

الأبعاد والحمل

يتم إغلاق كل أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة إلى حد ما الرتق في القياس. في حين أنه منالصعب بعض الشيءإبلاغ من الزاويةداخلالصورة أعلاه ، فإن Spectre x360 13t هو في الأساسبضعة بوصات أوسع ، في حين أن XPS 13 2-in-1 هو بضعة عمق نصف بوصة. في الوزن، وضعت مقياس البريد لدينا شبح x360 13t في مدخل في 2.7 كيلومع التيار المترددخارج، مع XPS 13 2-in-1 أثقل بالكاد في 2.9 كيلومع التيار المترددبما في ذلكالطوبالطاقة والأقلام لكلمنهما، والحفرةيختفيأساسا، كما كل شبح وXPS 13 تجد نفسك في حوالي 3. أربعةكيلوغرامات، مع شبح فقطأخفأوقية.           

التفسير؟ ديل تدير XPS 13 2 في 1 الخروج من أصغر 45 واط PSU, في حين أن شبح يأتي مع أكبر, أثقل 65 واط PSU. عامة، بمجرد أن تكون كل أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة في حقيبة الكتف الخاص بك ، انها غسل.

الفائز: التعادل

dell hp bricks Gordon Mah Ung
The HP’s (left) energy brick is 65 watts and options braided cabling. The Dell’s (proper) is smaller and places out solely 45 watts. It does have a cool LED indicator prime to let you recognize it’s truly plugged in.

شواحن

كل أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة تشمل صغيرة جدا، USB-PD المواصفات الطوب الطاقة. ديل هو أصغر وأخف وزنا ويضع طاقة أقل بكثيرفي ببساطة 45 واط, ومع ذلك فإنهيتضمن LED أنيق على الانتهاء من الكابل. في حين أن الصمام لا يشير إلى حالة تكلفة الكمبيوتر المحمول مثل الطوب Magsafe أبل القديمة، و LED لا تؤكدأنه موصول بشكل صحيح، لذلك كنت لاتحصل علىما يصل إلى كمبيوترمحمول عديمة الفائدة. إتش بي يفتقر إلى الصمام، ولكن كابل يتضمن جديلةالمواد الأنيقة، ويضع بها 65 واط، أو 45 ٪انتاجالطاقة الإضافية،من ديل.           

لم يكن لدينا أي نقاط مع التشغيل المتبادل. كل أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة شحنها من أجهزة الشحن USB-PD OEM من ديل، إتش بي، وأبل، بالإضافة إلى طرف ثالث دلتا USB-C شاحن.

العيب الوحيد لديل هو أن شاحن صغير 45 واط. مع سطوع كرنك وتحميل محترمة على وحدة معالجة الرسومات أو وحدة المعالجة المركزية، اكتشفنا أنها تستهلك عادة السليمبقدرحدود الطوب. قامت Dell بواجبها المنزلي ،ولم يستخدم الكمبيوتر المحمول الكثير منالطاقة التي قام بتفريغ البطارية. ومع ذلك، فإن الكفاءة غالبا ماتخضعلأنالكمبيوترالمحمول يعطي الأولوية لكل من شحن البطارية عديمة الفائدة أو العمل في وحدة المعالجة المركزية شاقة. ديل يسمح لك للتخفيف من هذا عن طريق تغيير أسبقية التكلفة، ولكن على السيارات اكتشفناالكفاءة انخفض عندما كانت قدرة البطارية تحت حوالي 20 ٪.          

نحن بالإضافة إلى ذلكيبدوعلىرسوم التكلفة من كل عن طريق تفريغ كل إلى الصفر، ثم تكليف كل مع ترميز لمدة ساعة في وقت سابق من السماح لأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة المضي قدما في الشحن، مع أساليب التسكع على سطح المكتب.    

للإشارة إلى التفاوت بين أحجام الطوب ، سجلنا الطاقة المستهلكة على الجدار باستخدام زوج من متر واط.

ضمن الرسم تنتمي, عليك أن تكون قادرا على رؤية انتاج الطاقة في HP باللون الوردي وديل باللون الأرجواني. HP تستخدم 65 واط حتى HandBrake أنجزتبعدذلك انخفض على طول الطريق وصولا الى حوالي 45 واط لأنها استمرت في التكلفةقريبابمجرد أن حشرالبطاريةالماضي 90 ٪،وتهمة التكلفةمدببباطراد قبالة.     

مع الطوب أصغر، ركض ديل في معظم واط 48 بعد ذلك انخفض بمجرد الانتهاءمن فرملة اليد . استمر في تكلفة أكثر دواما حتى وصلت بالإضافة إلى ذلك فوق 90 ٪، والمكان الذي مدبب قبالة لحماية طول عمر البطارية.

screenshot 2019 12 13 17.58.12 IDG
The HP’s bigger 65-watt energy brick let it run and cost sooner than the Dell’s 45-watt brick. Past about 20 % although, the Dell’s efficiency lead comes again, and it fees to 93 % in about 2.5 hours.

في المقام الأول على أساس الاختيارلدينا ، إتش بي لهفائدة هائلة فيتكاليف وكفاءة مع بطارية عديمة الفائدة ، ومع ذلك فإنه يأتي بسعر الوزنالزائد قليلا. ديل هو في عيب، ولكنمع ذلكرسوم تصل بسرعة معتدلةبغض النظر عن أصغر الطوب. على المدى الطويل، تحصل على لبنة أخف وزنا كما هو صحيح. عبارة أخيرة:يساعد نظام الشحن من Dell علىاستخداملبنةطاقة أكبر،ومع استخدام USB-C من HP بقدر 65 واط.            

في حينأننا قدتفضل لبنة إضافيةفعالة للغاية، ونحن نرى أن هذا على الأرجحليسشيئاواحدامعظم الأفراد سوف تعطيالأولوية أعلاه وجود وزن أقل بكثير من حقيبتهم. سنسميها ربطةعنق ببساطة       

الفائز: التعادل

hp spectre x360 13 5th gen 13 Gordon Mah Ung
The most recent HP Spectre x360 13t (primeincludes a USB Sort-A port utilizing a drop-down latch. The Dell XPS 13 2-in-1 7390 (center), throws USB Sort A underneath the bus. On the underside is an older Spectre x 360 13t with the totally uncovered USB Sort-A port.

الموانئ

هذا هو واحدبسيط جدا. يقدم الطراز XPS 13 2-in-1 من Dell منفذين من منافذ Thunderbolt Three وفتحة microSD ومقبس سماعة رأس سرد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك،تقدم HP منفذين من منافذ Thunderbolt Three وفتحة microSD ومقبس سماعة رأس التحرير والسرد. العامل الذي يدفعه إلى HP هو تضمين منفذ USB Sort-A. كنت أعرف بالفعل، وفتحة مستطيلة سابقة لطيفة عليك أن تكون قادرا علىالبقاءمع الخروج.    

إيجابية، ديل يوفر لك دونجل ، ولها ثلاثة منافذ الصاعقة على كل جانب ( ممايوحيعليك أن تكون قادرا علىالتكلفة من كلاالجانبين)، ولكننحن قادرون على'ر التخلي عن USB فرز- A ببساطةولكن. ونحن نعلم جميعا ما هو الرغبةفيأن يكون في الشارع ويجب أن تذهب دونجل التسول من الآخرين لمجرد دخول عصا تذكر USB.      

0
أحب أفكارك ، يرجى التعليق. x
()
x

Computing

Comparison of two powerful laptops: Dell XPS 13 and HP Spectre x360

Dell’s XPS 13 2-in-1 7390 and HP’s Fifth-gen Spectre x360 13t embody the extraordinary rivalry of the 2 high American PC distributors. Locked in a continuing combat for market share, the businesses appear to pour each technological advance they’ve into these two premium convertible laptops. With every iteration, one appears to problem the opposite, “are you able to high this?”

Each corporations just lately launched new fashions, so it’s time to pit Dell’s XPS 13 2-in-1 7390 towards HP’s Fifth-gen Spectre x360 13t in an epic battle, which we’ll recount blow by blow as we speak specs, optionsefficiency, and extra.

dell xps 13 2 in 1 7390 vs hp spectre x360 13t 5th gen 7 Dell (left) HP (right)

Specifications

On specs, each rivals are very relatedEach are based mostly on Intel’s new 10nm, 10th-gen Core i7-1065G7 chip. The RAM is comparable, too, with LPDDR4X/3733 in each. The Dell does, neverthelessprovide the next non-obligatory most of 32GB of LPDDR4X.

Each have 4K display choices, so there is a tie. The applied sciences differ, although: IPS with the Dell XPS 13 2-in-1, and AMOLED with the HP Spectre x360 13t.

The one inner spec that varies is storage. Our XPS 13 2-in-1 7390 incorporates a Kioxia BG4 TLC SSD NVMe PCIe drive. Should you’ve by no means heard of Kioxia, it’s simply the brand new title for Toshiba. Our Spectre x360 13t featured an Intel Optane H10 drive, an choice bought at Greatest Purchase on the 512GB capabilityEach laptops provide bigger capacities on their web siteshowever the Dell stops at 1TB, whereas HP provides as much as a 2TB NVMe PCIe drive.

You’ll be able to argue the deserves of the applied sciences and the capacities, however we’re going to declare this a tie, as every has specs the opposite doesn’t provide.

Data Storage

There’s extra to the storage story on these laptops, what you would possibly name two faculties of thought, so we’re giving it a devoted class.

Dell’s storage philosophy with the XPS 13 2-in-1 suggests that customers are keen to think about their laptops as telephonesAs a result of 99 p.c of customers by no means substitute SSDs, Dell solders it in place and takes the dividends to make the laptop computer thinner and smaller. Certainly, between the 2 laptops, the Dell is thinner by about 1.5mm to 2mm.

HP, alternatively, sticks with the tried-and-true M.2 commonplace for storage, although it’s not meant to be upgraded by the buyer.

Which is correctOnce more, Dell (and others who do the identicalcomparable to Apple) aren’t doing it to anger you. They’re taking that house from the M.2 slot and utilizing it for, say, higher cooling, or shrinking the motherboard.

We, nonethelessprefer to assume long-term. Whereas 512GB looks like greater than anybody will ever want right now, in three years if you choose up a 4TB SSD for $25 on Black Friday, you (or some licensed particular person) can crack open the Spectre x360 13t and substitute the 512GB one which the HP got here with. Dell’s SSD will probably be there for eternity.

We also needs to point out that the Intel Optane hybrid drive choice is out there solely on the HP. There are occasions when Intel’s fancy new storage is a large benefit, and instances when it doesn’t assistyou may learn extra on that right here in our Optane H10 evaluate.

We suspect the Optane hybrid SSD tremendously contributes to simply how crazy-fast the HP is at booting. You’ll be able to see this captured on slow-motion movie within the video connected to this story. Be aware: Our video was shot at a excessive body fee, so it’ll seem these laptops are cold-booting slowly. In actual time, the HP boots in about eight seconds, whereas the Dell boots in about 13. The HP is so quick, it will get to the desktop utilizing Home windows Whats up facial recognition earlier than the Dell even hits the login display screen immediate.

Each laptops embrace microSD slots, which allow you to add low-cost 1TB reminiscence playing cards for added storage. We examined each and located the cardboard readers carried out about the identical, with learn speeds within the 77MB vary and write speeds within the 70MB vary.

Winner: HP Spectre x360 13t

dell xps 13 2 in 1 7390 vs hp spectre x360 13t 5th gen stacked

Dimensions and Carry

Each laptops are fairly darn shut in measurementWhereas it’s a bit tough to inform from the angle within the image above, the Spectre x360 13t is principally a couple of half-inch wider, whereas the XPS 13 2-in-1 is a couple of half-inch deeper. In weight, our postal scale put the Spectre x360 13t in entrance at 2.7 kilos with out AC, with the XPS 13 2-in-1 barely heavier at 2.9 kilos with out AC. Including energy bricks and pens for each, the hole principally vanishes, as each the Spectre and XPS 13 find yourself at about 3.four kilos, with the Spectre solely an oz lighter.

The explanation? Dell runs the XPS 13 2-in-1 off of a smaller 45-watt PSU, whereas the Spectre comes with a bigger, heavier 65-watt PSU. Generalas soon as each laptops are in your shoulder bag, it’s a wash.

Winner: Tie

dell hp bricks Gordon Mah Ung
The HP’s (left) energy brick is 65 watts and options braided cabling. The Dell’s (proper) is smaller and places out solely 45 watts. It does have a cool LED indicator prime to let you recognize it’s truly plugged in.

Chargers

Each laptops include very small, USB-PD spec energy bricks. The Dell’s is smaller and lighter and places out much less energy at simply 45 watts, nevertheless it includes a nifty LED on the finish of the cable. Whereas the LED doesn’t point out the cost situation of the laptop computer like Apple’s older Magsafe bricks, the LED does affirm it is plugged in correctly, so you do not get up to a useless laptop computer. The HP lacks the LED, however its cable includes a stylish material braid, and it places out 65 watts, or 45 % extra energy output, than the Dell.

We had no points with interoperabiilty. Each laptops charged off OEM USB-PD chargers from Dell, HP, and Apple, in addition to a third-party Delta USB-C charger.

The one drawback for the Dell is that tiny 45-watt charger. With brightness cranked and as respectable load on the GPU or the CPU, we discovered it usually consumed proper as much as the bounds of the brick. Dell did its homework, and the laptop computer didn’t use a lot energy that it discharged the battery. Nonethelessefficiency will often undergo because the laptop computer prioritizes both charging the useless battery or working the CPU laborious. Dell allows you to mitigate this by altering the cost precedencehowever on auto we discovered efficiency dipped when the battery capability was underneath about 20 %.

We additionally seemed on the cost charges of each by discharging each to zero, then tasking every with an hour-long encode earlier than letting the laptops proceed charging, with the methods idling on the desktop.

To indicate the disparity between brick sizes, we recorded energy consumed on the wall utilizing a pair of watt meters.

Within the graphic belong, you’ll be able to see the HP’s energy output in pink and the Dell’s in purple.The HP used 65 watts till HandBrake accomplished after which dropped all the way down to about 45 watts because it continued to cost shortlyAs soon as the battery was crammed past 90 %, the cost charge steadily tapered off.

With its smaller brick, the Dell ran at a most of 48 watts after which dropped off as soon as Handbrake was finished. It continued to cost more durable till it additionally reached above 90 %the place it tapered off to protect battery longevity.

screenshot 2019 12 13 17.58.12 IDG
The HP’s bigger 65-watt energy brick let it run and cost sooner than the Dell’s 45-watt brick. Past about 20 % although, the Dell’s efficiency lead comes again, and it fees to 93 % in about 2.5 hours.

Primarily based on our check, the HP has an enormous benefit in cost charges and efficiency with a useless battery, nevertheless it comes at the price of a bit extra weight. The Dell is at a drawbackhowever nonetheless fees up moderately quick regardless of the smaller brick. In the long run, you get a lighter brick as properly. One final phrase: The Dell’s charging system does assist utilizing a bigger energy brick, and with the HP’s USB-C in place used as much as 65 watts.

Whereas we might favor a extra highly effective brick, we perceive that this most likely is not one thing most individuals would prioritize above having much less weight of their bag. We’ll simply name it a tie.

Winner: Tie

hp spectre x360 13 5th gen 13 Gordon Mah Ung
The most recent HP Spectre x360 13t (primeincludes a USB Sort-A port utilizing a drop-down latch. The Dell XPS 13 2-in-1 7390 (center), throws USB Sort A underneath the bus. On the underside is an older Spectre x 360 13t with the totally uncovered USB Sort-A port.

Ports

This one is pretty simple. The Dell XPS 13 2-in-1 presents two Thunderbolt Three ports, a microSD slot and a combo headset jack. The HP additionally presents two Thunderbolt Three ports, a microSD slot and a combo headset jack. The factor that pushes it over to the HP is the inclusion of a USB Sort-A port. You already knowthe nice previous rectangular slot you’ll be able to’t stay with out.

Positive, Dell provides you a dongle, and it has Thunderbolt Three ports on each side (which suggests you’ll be able to cost from both aspect), however we are able to’t give up USB Sort-A simply butWe all know what it is wish to be on the street and must go dongle-begging from others simply to entry a USB reminiscence stick.

Tags

Amjid Ali

I have been Directing and Managing IT since 2000. I am Information Technology Strategist , Business Application Consultant, Business Intelligence and Data Science Specialist with acute knowledge and leadership experience delivering highly valued projects and effective solutions to optimize organizational scalability and performance.

Related Articles

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Close
Close