计算机和 IT 更新、技术新闻、评论、技巧比较、洞察力、消费者和企业 IT 的操作方法。

最佳媒体流媒体设备:购买哪一种?

最佳媒体流媒体设备:购买哪一种?

2019 年即将结束,但现在是购买流媒体机的绝佳时机,无论您是否只是将电缆线最小化,否则您正在尝试使用基于网络的视频服务(如 Netflix、Hulu 或Apple TV+ 或 Disney+ 等新人。与标准的智能电视相比,亚马逊壁炉电视棒 4K 和全新的 Nvidia Protect TV 等独立流媒体倾向于拥有更大的应用程序替代品、更快的效率和更多选项。由于机器制造商之间有很多竞争对手,{硬件}正在变得更快、更成功、更便宜。

我们不断检查所有最新设备,包括 Roku 游戏玩家、壁炉电视设备、Android 电视设备、Apple TV 和 Chromecast。我们评估{硬件}的每一项新技术,并不断重新审视软件程序和应用程序的选择,以便我们也可以帮助您确定最适合您的平台。这里列出了我们对完美流媒体容器和棒的选择,以及我们所有最新的产品意见。随着新商品上市,我们的建议会随着时间的推移而改变。

最伟大的4K HDR流媒体机

亚马逊通过其最新的流媒体棒获得了几乎所有合适的东西。 Amazon Fireplace TV 4K 毕竟有助于 4K 流媒体播放,但它还提供您可能需要的所有 HDR 编解码器(连同 HDR10+ 和 Dolby Imaginative and prescient),它有助于杜比全景声 (Dolby Atmos) 音轨获得真正身临其境的音频,并且它包含硬件加速MPEG-2 视频解码,适用于需要通过其住宅网络流式传输住宅电视的剪线师。

你也会发现亚马逊的 Alexa 数字助理机载,全新的遥控器可以管理你的电视的能量和数量 - 以及静音操作。它并不完全出色——YouTube 电视订阅者可能会对他们被忽视的内容不满意——但是,这是您此时应该购买的流媒体{硬件}中最划算的交易。

亚军

Roku 流媒体棒 +

Roku 的中档流媒体将变得更高,具有电视控制、语音识别和 4K HDR 视频。

尽管这一次是在 2017 年上市,但 Roku Streaming Stick+ 仍然是一个强有力的竞争者,它是 YouTube 电视订阅者的绝佳选择。您会在 Roku 的消费者界面、双频 802.11ac Wi-Fi 适配器和远程管理中发现很多令人喜爱的东西。毕竟它是 4K 流媒体,但它仅有助于典型的 HDR,而不是 HDR+ 或杜比想象力和先见之明。

当您不需要 Roku Streaming Stick+ 提供的更强大的 Wi-Fi 功能时,Roku Premiere+ 的最新型号提供了许多类似的选项,而且价格要低 10 美元。

最伟大的声控流媒体

语音管理是明智住宅的前进方向,亚马逊最接近于在休息室提供它的第二代亚马逊壁炉电视骰子。还能更高吗?可以肯定的是,我们的评估会考虑它所在的区域如何快速下降。然而,没有什么可以关闭的——但是。

不同的考虑的选择

Apple TV 4K可能非常昂贵,但对于致力于 Apple 生态系统的人们来说,这是一个明显的替代方案 - 连同全新的 Apple TV+ 流媒体服务(您可以在此处了解我们对 Apple TV+ 的评估)。它是帮助 iTunes 电影、Apple Music 和 AirPlay 流媒体播放的一个流媒体领域——更不用说杜比想象力和先见之明的 HDR——它是一个 HomeKit 中心,用于远程管理您的明智住所。

Siri distance 提供了不错的语音管理选项,并且它对电视数量和能量有全面的帮助。上一代(1080p)Apple TV 的价格也只有 149 美元。

如果您喜欢使用电话或药丸的想法,因为远程管理, Chromecast 是一个有趣的选择。由于所有导航都在单独的机器上进行,Chromecast 保持低成本,而 2018 型号甚至更快。您可能会使用这台机器多年,而不会觉得它已经过时了。如果您正在摇晃 4K 电视,请考虑使用 Chromecast Extreme。

Nvidia Protect Android TV相对昂贵,为 149 美元,但全新的处理器和 AI 驱动的 4K 升级使其成为能源客户引人注目的替代品。 Nvidia Protect Professional 型号的价格甚至更高,为 200 美元,但它可以配置为将您的私人媒体库流式传输到您的所有不同设备;与与 Plex DVR 一起使用的 HDHomeRun 网络调谐器相关,让您报告和观看免费的无线广播;您甚至可以插入 USB 记忆棒并将机顶盒用作三星 SmartThings 智能住宅集线器。

Roku Categorical的 2019 版,然后是。我们认为不会交易。它便宜到 30 美元,但它太便宜的远程管理没有控制电视的按钮。这意味着您将始终使用两个遥控器,一个用于打开和关闭电视并调节其数量,第二个用于调节和选择您需要在 Roku Categorical 上观看的节目。

Roku Categorical+ 是沃尔玛独有的,它的价格要额外 10 美元,但其远程管理在其远程上有数量、能量、静音语音搜索按钮。这是我们电子书中最低 10 美元的价格。

还担心接收无线广播电视的 Sling TV 订户可能会担心需要AirTV Participant + Adapter ,尽管我们发现它令人失望。

在流媒体机中搜索什么

尽管如此试图在所有这些选择之间做出决定?此处列出了一些在制定决议时需要考虑的其他组件,这些组件由评估我们上面讨论的容器选项的图表采用。

效率通常,机顶盒比流媒体棒更快,并且您花费的数量与您将获得的加载速度和平滑度密切相关。

播放质量和决心:您可能拥有一台 4K 或 4K HDR 电视,您很可能需要一个可以充分利用这些功能的流媒体领域。然而,最近,您还没有发现任何不支持 1080p 分辨率的流行设备。

应用程序选择:从历史上看,这一直是选择流媒体机器的重要考虑因素,但是随着时间的推移,无论您选择哪台机器,应用程序的选择看起来都相当可比,至少在主要流媒体提供商中是这样。我们的应用摊牌图表将帮助您解决您关心的任何明确服务。

生态系统搭配: Apple 应用程序和提供商仅通过 Apple TV 提供服务,而 Fireplace TV 设备本质上是观看 Amazon Prime 视频的最方便的解决方案,而 Google 的视频和音乐提供商通常最适合通过 Chromecast 或 Android 访问电视。 Roku 是一个特别公正的聚会,为亚马逊、Google Play 电影和电视以及其他几个不同的竞争视频提供商提供应用程序,但它缺乏您将在不同平台上获得的精致数字助理和明智的居住控制。

内容材料发现选项:媒体流媒体单元开始进化,超越了静态的应用程序清单。 Roku Feed 和 Apple TV 的“TV”应用程序等选项可帮助您观察最新消息,而亚马逊则直接在 Fireplace TV 住宅显示屏上提供建议。了解这些方法以确定哪种方法听起来最有趣。

非公开聆听选择:许多装置都支持蓝牙耳机,一旦您不需要打扰您的伴侣或孩子。 Roku 游戏玩家还可以通过 Roku 蜂窝应用程序协助有线耳机,并通过其更昂贵的机顶盒进行远程管理。

强制门户协助:如果计划将您的流媒体机带到街上,您可能会遇到需要互联网浏览器才能登录的 Wi-Fi 网络。这称为“强制门户”,并且所有流媒体设备都不会提供协助它。

远程管理选项:一些远程控件装有按钮,用于快进、倒带和不同的特定功能,而其他控件则采用更简约的方法。一些遥控器可以管理您的电视数量,还有一些包含用于语音指令的麦克风。尽管如此,没有远距离是理想的,因此请查看可能包含在每个领域中的那些,以确定您最需要什么。

音频编解码器辅助:越来越多的流媒体提供商支持基于对象的音轨,类似于杜比全景声,它添加了包含声音的顶级提示。如果您的私人家庭音响系统也能从中受益——甚至此时的许多条形音箱都可以——您将需要听到它。

连接性:您是否建议通过模拟或数字光纤音频线连接 USB 存储设备、以太网线或音响系统?确保您的流场具有合适的连接。您还需要一台配备最新 802.11ac Wi-Fi 的机器,以防您对过度拥挤的住宅社区的带宽感到恐惧。

0
喜欢你的想法,请发表评论。 X
()
X

Computer and IT updates, tech news, reviews, tips comparisons, insight, how to of consumer and enterprise IT.

Best Media streaming devices : Which one to Buy?

Best Media streaming devices : Which one to Buy?

2019 is nearly ending but it’s a superb time to purchase a media streaming machine, whether or not you’ve simply minimize the cable twine otherwise you’re trying to complement your TV bundle with a web based video service like Netflix, Hulu, or a newcomer like Apple TV+ or Disney+. In comparison with the standard sensible TV, standalone streamers such because the Amazon Fireplace TV Stick 4K and the all-new Nvidia Protect TV are inclined to have larger app alternatives, sooner efficiency, and extra options. And with a lot competitors between machine makers, the {hardware} is turning into sooner, extra succesful, and extra inexpensive.

We consistently check all the newest units, together with Roku gamers, Fireplace TV units, Android TV units, Apple TV, and Chromecast. We evaluation every new technology of {hardware} and consistently revisit the software program and app choice so we may also help you identify which platform is best for you. Listed here are our picks for the perfect streaming containers and sticks, together with all of our most present product opinions. Our suggestions will change over time as new merchandise come to market. 

Greatest 4K HDR streaming machine

Amazon acquired just about every thing proper with its newest streaming stick. The Amazon Fireplace TV 4K after all helps 4K streaming, nevertheless it additionally delivers all of the HDR codecs you can need (together with HDR10+ and Dolby Imaginative and prescient), it helps Dolby Atmos soundtracks for really immersive audio, and it contains hardware-accelerated MPEG-2 video decoding for twine cutters who need to stream dwell TV over their residence networks.

You’ll discover Amazon’s Alexa digital assistant onboard, too, and the brand new distant can management your TV’s energy and quantity—together with a mute operate. It’s not completely excellent—YouTube TV subscribers might be dissatisfied to listen to they’ve been ignored—however it’s the finest deal in media streaming {hardware} you should buy at this time.

Runner-up

Roku Streaming Stick+

Roku’s mid-range streamer will get even higher, with TV controls, voice recognition, and 4K HDR video.

Whereas it hit the market round this time in 2017, the Roku Streaming Stick+ stays a powerful contender, and it’s a terrific alternative for YouTube TV subscribers. You’ll discover so much to love in Roku’s consumer interface, its dual-band 802.11ac Wi-Fi adapter, and its distant management. It’s a 4K streamer after all, nevertheless it helps solely typical HDR, not HDR+ or Dolby Imaginative and prescient.

When you don’t must the stronger Wi-Fi capabilities the Roku Streaming Stick+ affords, the newest model of the Roku Premiere+ affords lots of the similar options and prices $10 much less.

Greatest voice-controlled media streamer

Voice management is the way forward for the sensible residence, and Amazon comes closest to delivering it in the lounge with its second-generation Amazon Fireplace TV Dice. May it’s even higher? For certain, and our evaluation factors how the areas the place it nonetheless falls quick. However nothing else comes shut—but.

Different choices to think about

Apple TV 4K could be very costly, nevertheless it’s an apparent alternative for folk who’ve devoted themselves to the Apple ecosystem—together with the brand new Apple TV+ streaming service (you possibly can learn our evaluation of Apple TV+ right here). It’s the one streaming field that helps iTunes movies, Apple Music, and AirPlay streaming—to not point out Dolby Imaginative and prescient HDR—and it serves as a HomeKit hub for distant management of your sensible residence.

The Siri distant affords nice voice management options, and it has full assist for TV quantity and energy. The previous-generation (1080p) Apple TV additionally stays out there for a barely much less premium $149.

Chromecast is an intriguing various in case you like the thought of utilizing a telephone or pill because the distant management. As a result of all of the navigation occurs on a separate machine, Chromecast stays low cost, and the 2018 model is even sooner. You may get years of use out of this machine with out feeling prefer it’s develop into out of date. Take into account the Chromecast Extremely in case you’re rocking a 4K TV.

The Nvidia Protect Android TV is comparatively costly at $149, however a brand new processor and AI-powered 4K upscaling make it a compelling alternative for energy customers. The Nvidia Protect Professional model is even pricier at $200, however it may be configured to stream your private media library to all of your different units; related to a HDHomeRun networked tuner to be used with Plex DVR, letting you report and watch free over-the-air broadcasts; and you’ll even plug in a USB stick and use the set-top field as a Samsung SmartThings sensible residence hub.

The 2019 version of the Roku Categorical, then again. will not be deal, in our opinion. It’s cheap sufficient at $30, however its too-cheap distant management doesn’t have buttons for controlling your TV. Which means you’ll consistently be juggling two remotes, one to show your TV on and off and to regulate its quantity, and the second to regulate and select the programming you need to watch on the Roku Categorical.

The Roku Categorical+ is a Walmart unique and it prices $10 extra, however its distant management has quantity, energy, mute, and voice search buttons on its distant. That’s price a minimum of 10 bucks in our e book.

Sling TV subscribers who’re additionally concerned with receiving over-the-air broadcast TV could be concerned with wanting on the AirTV Participant + Adapter, though we discovered it to be a disappointment.

What to search for in a media streaming machine

Nonetheless attempting to determine between all these choices? Listed here are some further components to think about when making your resolution, adopted by a chart evaluating the options of the containers we’ve talked about above.

Efficiency: Normally, set-top containers are sooner than streaming sticks, and the quantity you spend correlates fairly strongly with the loading speeds and smoothness you’ll get.

Playback high quality and determination: You probably have a 4K or 4K HDR tv, you’ll in all probability desire a streaming field that takes full benefit of these capabilities. However as of late, you received’t discover any trendy units that don’t a minimum of assist 1080p decision.

App choice: Historically, this has been an important consider selecting a streaming machine, however over time app choice has began to look fairly comparable irrespective of which machine you select, a minimum of amongst main streaming providers. Our app showdown chart will aid you any explicit service you’re concerned with.

Ecosystem tie-ins: Apple apps and providers are solely out there via Apple TV, whereas Fireplace TV units are essentially the most handy solution to watch Amazon Prime video, and Google’s video and music providers are usually best-accessed by way of Chromecast or Android TV. Roku is extra of a impartial get together, providing apps for Amazon, Google Play Motion pictures & TV, and several other different competing video providers, nevertheless it lacks the delicate digital assistants and sensible residence controls you’ll get with different platforms.

Content material discovery options: Media-streaming units are beginning to evolve past a static checklist of apps. Options like Roku Feed and the Apple TV’s “TV” app aid you maintain observe of latest arrivals, whereas Amazon contains suggestions straight on the Fireplace TV residence display screen. Learn up on these approaches to determine which one sounds most interesting.

Non-public listening choices: Many units assist Bluetooth headphones for once you don’t need to disturb your partner or children. Roku gamers additionally assist wired headphones via the Roku cellular app, and thru the distant management on its pricier set-top containers.

Captive portal assist: If plan to take your streaming machine on the street, it’s possible you’ll run into Wi-Fi networks that require an internet browser for logging in. This is called a “captive portal,” and never all streaming units assist it.

Distant management options: Some distant controls are loaded with buttons for quick ahead, rewind, and different particular features, whereas others take a extra minimalist method. Some remotes can management your tv’s quantity, and a few embody microphones for voice instructions. No distant is ideal, nonetheless, so check out those which might be included with every field to determine what’s most necessary to you.

Audio codec assist: An growing variety of streaming providers are supporting object-based soundtracks, akin to Dolby Atmos, which add top cues to encompass sound. If your private home audio system also can benefit from it—and even lots of at this time’s soundbars can—you’ll need to hear it.

Connectivity: Do you propose on connecting a USB storage machine, ethernet cable, or sound system by way of an analog or digital optical audio cable? Be certain that your streaming field has the suitable connections. You’ll additionally desire a machine with the newest 802.11ac Wi-Fi in case you’re frightened about bandwidth on an overcrowded residence community.

Gator Website Builder
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x